[PSA] Kobe B. Bryant | LA Lakers

Let me break character real quick for this psa post.


cf-nxhwwwaatgmm

Thanks Kobe, for two decades of basketball goodness. The beginning, the good years, the bad years, the revived years, the declining years– it’s all been a joy to watch and experience.

I haven’t followed basketball for a while now (wasn’t able to catch his last game either but I’m gonna catch a restream of it some time), but you can’t miss anything when the internet blows up about it.

I first started watching basketball circa elementary school, catching a few games after school at my grandparent’s house. I got hooked eventually. “Basketball is fun” is what I thought.Β At first I didn’t care who I was watching nor did I know anybody or any team that was playing. Eventually some guy caught my attention. I don’t know why but something about the way he played and presented himself really got to me.

Kobe Bryant. Number 8. Los Angeles Lakers.

I never cared about a team to be honest. Didn’t care for my own city’s team, didn’t care for the Lakers where Kobe played, I was a fan of the player himself. And to see my favorite player growing up finally retire and hang up the boots, man it’s bittersweet as fuck; downright sad.

Thanks Kobe, you’ll always be #1 to me.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. lynlynsays

     /  April 15, 2016

    It’s nice to see another Kobe fan. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment.

