Liebster(Lobster?) Award

 ….. lob …..?

Much thanks and appreciation to [ The Anime Madhouse ] && [ LynLyn ] for nominating me for the liebster award. You guys da real MVP.


There seems to be a few “rule sets” so I’ll just follow this one:

  1. Post the award on your blog
  2. Thank the blogger who presented this award and link back to their blog
  3. Write 11 random facts about yourself
  4. Answer 11 questions posted by the presenter
  5. Ask your nominees 11 questions
  6. Nominate 11 bloggers who you feel deserve this award and who have less than 200 followers

  • Random fact #01 = I don’t have a favorite color but rather favorite shades
  • Random fact #02 = I enjoy watching food-related videos on Youtube while I eat
  • Random fact #03 = Not necessarily my “dream car” but I really want to own a Nissan Murano some day, preferably in midnight blue
  • Random fact #04 = My absolute favorite food item is pizza. Doesn’t matter what time of day it is, there’s always room for a slice of pizza
  • Random fact #05 = I love JRPG games; Persona 5 and KH3 hype!
  • Random fact #06 = I never listen to music at home unless I’m giving an album a test run to cherry pick songs
  • Random fact #07 = I have no plans on getting married or having kids; I ain’t about that life
  • Random fact #08 = I don’t know how to ride a bicycle 😦
  • Random fact #09 = The last “movie” I’ve watched was… The Hangover 3, at home, by myself, sometime earlier this year. It American movies suck.
  • Random fact #10 = I tend to have trouble spelling the words neccesary(necessary) and ridicolous ridicuolous (ridiculous).
  • Random fact #11 = I can fake snap my fingers and fake whistle. I’m pretty sure it’s not the correct way to do them but it comes damn close

>> Questions from… The Anime Madhouse <<

Worst Plot Twist in an Anime? (Spoiler tags galore!)

(Highlight to read)

From recent-ish memory? [ School days ]. Makoto gets ganked. Sekai gets ganked. Kotonoha… yeah, Kotonoha. Nice boat scene. Like, wtf was all of that???

What is Your Current Opinion on the First Anime You Ever Watched?

First anime I ever watched, if I recall correctly, was probably… (shit), It’s been so damn long that I can’t even remember anymore. I think it might be [ Prince of Tennis ] though. My current opinion? Well, it seriously became so far-fetched and ridiculous that it almost ruined my love for it. The original series was damn near as close to perfect as a sports anime could get.

What is Your Favorite Animation Studio?

For aesthetics, [ P.A. Works ] or [ KyoAni ] never disappoints. [ Shaft ] is my favorite by far due to their overall presentation and production in their shows.

What Anime Character Do You Most Relate To?

I don’t really find myself relating to anime characters but I do share somewhat similar thoughts (from a realistic standpoint) as Hachiman from [ OreGairu ].

Favorite Movie Genre?

Not much of a movie man, but comedy-based stuff is a definite must.

Favorite Drink?

Healthy answer: water.

Junk food addiction answer: taro bubble milk tea.

Favorite Fictitious Place?

The farplane in Final Fantasy 10.

Weirdest Outfit in an Anime?

Least Favorite Anime Opening Theme?

Favorite Weapon from a Movie, TV show or Anime?

Soifon’s zanpakuto from [ Bleach ]. I mean she uses a damn golden fingernail extension worn over her middle finger. Can’t get more creative than that.

Favorite Voice Actor? (From western cartoons or anime)

Male anime VA = Kamiya, Hiroshi

Female anime VA = Hayami, Saori


>> Questions from… LynLyn <<

If you could describe your personality in three words, what three words would you use? And why those words?

Tranquil, flexible, nonchalant. I’m very calm and peaceful (mistaken for “quiet”), I’m able to adapt(?) my personality depending on where I am or who I’m with, and I don’t really care for or have opinions on things that do not they affect me or those around me.

Do you have a pet peeve? If so, what is it?

Cleanliness and organization. I can’t stand it when things aren’t kept in a certain way, at a certain position, or in a particular condition. Borderline OCD?

Do you think out loud?

No but I do think out loud in my head? Does that make sense? Lol

Do you listen to music while you blog? If so, what genre of music?

Nope, as I mentioned earlier– I barely ever listen to music at home– which is where I would usually blog from as well.

If you could make a “Soundtrack of Your Life,” what five songs would you put?

In this order:

  1. Fountains of Wayne – Stacey’s Mom
  2. Justin Timberlake – What Goes Around, Comes Around
  3. Banky W. – My Regret
  4. Drake – How About Now
  5. Wiz Khalifa – When I’m Gone

Have you ever went karaoke? Did you like it, why or why not?

Yeah I used to go all the time. It was fun at first but eventually got boring and repetitive. The atmosphere was probably the best part anyway.

Coffee or tea?

Tea, easily.

Your top five favorite books of all time (well so far in life)?

I don’t even think I’ve read 5 or more books in my life, Lol. Let’s see…

  • Holes
  • Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone
  • Speak
  • Angels & Demons
  • Fresh Off the Boat: A Memoir

If you could rewrite the ending of a book, anime or manga? Which would it be and why?

You know, despite what I may write from time to time about certain anime endings and all of that– I respect what the authors decided to do with it. Sure, I can fire off a shit ton of ending reworks and revamps but then, everything would be done to cater to my shit tastes :P. Though if I really had to pick and choose, [ OreImo ] needs a fixin’. I know the author had a “proper” ending in mind but was cock-blocked by producers/editors but still, that half-assed ending left a sour taste in my mouth for a while.

If you knew the world is going to end tomorrow, what would you do on your last day?

Get together with friends and family and just spend some time together.

Would you meet a blogger (or bloggers) in real life? If so, who and why?

Nah, I’m sure you guys are wonderful people but I love my anonymity. 🙂


My liebster award questions:

  1. If you could choose only one anime to watch for the rest of your life, what would it be? (This doesn’t necessarily have to be your “favorite” anime)
  2. Favorite male anime character? Favorite female anime character?
  3. Are you playing any video games at the moment? (PC, console, mobile, whatever)
  4. If you could live in a certain anime’s universe, what show would that be? Would you be able to fend for yourself?
  5. Be honest, how bad is your eye vision? Contacts? Glasses?
  6. I am an anime producer willing to give you complete creative freedom for a show. In one sentence, tell me the most interesting concept you have for an anime show.
  7. What kind of cell phone do you have? If you don’t own one, why not, and what kind of phone would you like to get?
  8. Favorite type of drink? Favorite food item?
  9. What is the most ridiculous opinion you have ever heard regarding your favorite anime?
  10. What is the first word that comes to mind when I say the word… hentai?
  11. A bank robber is holding both a dog and a cat hostage. They allow you to save only one animal. What is your decision? (No, you cannot go super saiyan and try to save both of them)

My blog nominations:

Whether or not they wish to participate in the liebster awards, please do visit their blog! Quality content all around.


Holy fuck these things are long. Thank you for sticking around if you did, and if you didn’t… well you won’t see this message anyway. Til next time folks!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. lynlynsays

     /  July 28, 2015

    Haha, the fact that you put Stacey’s Mom as a song choice, nice. Also having Wiz Khalifa and Drake is pretty cool too.

    And to know that there is someone else in the world that doesn’t know how to ride a bicycle for their whole entire life is pretty awesome. I barely learned how to ride a bike last year.

    Like

    Reply
  2. We share the same favourite drinks! (Both of them!). I used to confuse all of our family’s friends when I was a kid because we’d go to their houses and they’d offer me juice, soft drink, etc., and I’d always ask for water.

    Also props to you for having some interesting questions for your nominees 🙂 I follow most of those blogs so I look forward to reading their answers!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment.

