Oda Nobuna no Yabou

http://myanimelist.net/anime/11933/Oda_Nobuna_no_Yabou

  • +1 to dropped shows; ~6 episodes in
  • OP is so-so, the ED was slightly better but the singer’s voice sounds a little rough and unrefined
  • TL;DR? replace the manly men of the Sengoku Era and replace them with a bunch of cute girls and shit
  • Quite an extensive list of VAs. I’ve watched and enjoyed their work before so that was a huge plus
  • The artwork is pretty good. I dislike the pointy sharp hairstyles but it’s all good nonetheless
  • The premise of a guy time-traveling back to a nation’s warring states period isn’t new to me as I’ve watched that concept before in other non-anime shows… so there’s that
  • It was a pretty entertaining show… for a while. After a while it actually quite stale and lost my attention, thus resulting in the drop
  • Something about the show really captivated me. I can’t quite put my finger on it…

Leave a comment

Leave a comment.

